It's 1974 and the corridors of Westminster ring with the sound of infighting and backbiting as Britain's political parties battle to change the future of the nation, whatever it takes. In this hung parliament, the ruling party holds on by a thread. Votes are won and lost by one, fist fights erupt in the bars, and ill MPs are hauled in to cast their votes. It's a time when a staggering number of politicians die, and age-old traditions and allegiances are thrown aside in the struggle for power. Playwright James Graham's biting, energetic and critically acclaimed new play This House, recorded live earlier in 2013 for the National Theatre stage, strips politics down to the practical realities of those behind the scenes who roll up their sleeves, and on occasion bend the rules, to maneuver a diverse and conflicting chorus of MPs within the Mother of all Parliaments. Official Web Site


Jeremy Herrin


Gunnar Cauthery, Phil Daniels, Charles Edwards, Vincent Franklin, Christopher Godwin, Andrew Havill, Ed Hughes, Helena Lymbery, Lauren O'Neill, Matthew Pidgeon, Giles Taylor, Tony Turner, Rupert Vansittart, Julian Wadham, Reece Dinsdale, Fred Lancaster, Peter F Gardiner, Antony Gabriel, Andrew McDonald, Sarah-Jayne Butler, Robin Bowerman, Charlie Buckland, David Hounslow

MPAA Rating:


Run Time:


Release Year:


Country Of Origin: